Time Flies

I cannot believe how long it has been since I last posted. Time is just flying by.

My little guy is 14 months old!

Why I Have Been Absent:

My Grandmother has had some serious health issues (though she is much better now) and we have spent a lot of time taking care of her and transitioning her from the hospital into a new care facility.

My son is a crazy, energy filled, non sleeping, bundle of fun and curiosity. He has yet to sleep through the night!! He learns something new everyday. It is amazing to watch his brain master new skills. He chatters constantly! He is on the verge of speaking in full sentences it seems!

I have been working on growing my business which is insanely challenging with said crazy, energetic baby!

I have been learning new things! Beyond learning about being a mom I have been doing some trainings to help me move forward with some professional goals. I am now a Certified Holistic Life Coach and am studying and learning as much as I can about raw foods.

Hm, is that it? It doesn’t feel like that much when I read it. Living it has been a different story though!

20130610-115517.jpg

10 thoughts on “Time Flies

  1. I think I am commenting for the first time, in spite being on wordpress now for several last months never had time to read and comment. I also have daughter who just turned 14 this month and your description of your son just spells out my lil creature :)

  2. Good to see you (though I do love your pins on Pinterest)!
    I’m glad your grandmother is doing better – that is very hard when someone you love isn’t doing well. xoxo
    Don’t worry about the not sleeping through the night! It seems like what’s “normal” is under a year but then I’m on WordPress and nearly ALL the mamas share that it isn’t until 1 1/2-2 1/2 that their child is! Ha Samuel is 21 months and he just started a week ago…and by STTN, I mean until 4-5am. ;)

    • Sigh, one of these days we will sleep right? At least I hope.

      Thanks for following my blog and my pins on Pinterest. You may have noticed my obsession with Pinterest! I love pinning all the things I have no time or now and hope maybe someday I will be able to make some of it!

Leave a Reply

